Advert............detailed job description.

i'm matthew and i need a lot of help but i really appreciate it!i;m Jack and i only need a little help compared with my bruvver



Job Title: Carer for Matthew Wardle

Hours of Work: 3-12 hours per week, Thursday and Friday afternoon/evenings. More available at weekend/school holidays.

( Up to £12 an hour with 12 hrs required in the week during term-time, up to 20 hours a week in summer holidays)

thurs,fri,sat or sun pm 4-7 in term-time / would also suit a job share

Rates of Pay: Up to £12.00 per hour for the right candidate, after an initial probation period. This is on a self-employed basis.

Purpose of Job: To help care for, and provide play and stimulation, for Matthew. Matthew has severe cerebral palsy, effecting all four limbs, and is registered blind. This means he is totally dependent on others for all his needs. He is a very social little boy, who loves attention, being read to, and generally being involved in his surroundings.

The carer must be reliable, and punctual, and must also be able to respect our privacy and have an understanding of the need for confidentiality in all areas of their work. They should be dynamic, and able to work on their own initiative, but also be able to ask for help and guidance when needed.

Supervision: You will be directed by, and be accountable to Matthew’s parents in all aspects of your work. You should always ask what our needs are, and listen to our directions and requests.

Main Duties: The carer will be expected to perform the following tasks:

Personal Care:
Help with toileting, bathing, dressing and feeding.
Preparing and administering medicines
Putting to bed

General Duties
Preparing food for Matthew and his brother and tidying up afterwards
Tidying up after any activity
When circumstances allow light household duties eg loading washing machine, hanging out washing tidying kitchen etc

Social Assistance and play: Providing stimulation and play, while in and out of the home. Assisting with getting to, and taking part in, various social and recreational activities.

Enabling Matthew to carry out any activity I choose, whether inside or outside our home, by carrying out any other requests which I may reasonably make.

N.B. Although the position is mainly to provide help with Matthew, his twin brother, Jack, also has additional needs and so the successful applicant may also be asked to help him with feeding, play and personal care





email or tel 015395 58647

site designed by